The Hidden Chakras: Understanding Our New Emerging Meridians

If you feel as though you have been going through a lot of changes over the past couple of months and you’re not quite sure what might be causing it, you’re not alone.

 New chakras are emerging on the Earth plane, though many of these have been chakra points in the spiritual body all along and as humanity progresses, we have raised the vibration of the planet and ourselves. This has brought about the physical world presence of these new chakras which have, and will continue to manifest themselves on the physical plane, creating changes in all of us.

Who is Affected?

As you raise your vibration and consciousness, so too does Gaia (Mother Earth) and because of this, vast changes are occurring; chakras are merging, moving, and forming, an upgrade that will roll out in 3 stages.

Firstly, the forerunners, those of you who begin their spiritual awakening prior to 2012 will experience these shifts, before the Second Wave Awakeners who began their journey between 2012 and 2016. Finally, the rest of the world will experience the upgrade.

New Chakras

So what changes are going to take place? Here we take a quick rundown looking at these new chakras, and show which shifting chakras they have absorbed (along with the duties) and how this will  impact your physical life.

You can refer to this Chakra map throughout the article, thanks to Karen Downing and Suzanne Jonas for drawing this up!

Via Karen Downing

Via Karen Downing

Crown Chakra – (Purple and white)shutterstock_312843965

Starting our journey at the top of the head, the Crown chakra is where the connection to the spirit occurs and spiritual energy enters the body. This sits, as a crown would, on the top of your head.

As this chakra grows, it will become almost like a column of light extending up to meet the Ultimate Being Chakra (where your connection with the ultimate being or God occurs) drawing it down as they merge into one.

This process will see you have an increased ability to tap into esoteric knowledge, and you will see truth and untruth a lot more plainly.

As this process happens, you will begin to feel much taller in your physical body. In order to properly complete this merging, a release of hidden truths is necessary.

Third Eye Chakra – (Indigo)

This chakra, located at the centre of the forehead, is associated with physical and spiritual sight as well as dreaming. It is through this chakra that you can see the energy of the spiritual realms. This chakra works in synchronization with the Nasal Chakra for telepathic communication.

By now, everyone on Earth will have upgraded this chakra, and will notice a greater focus in it, thanks to the Nasal Chakra taking over some of its duties.

Nasal Chakra – (Navy blue)

Responsible for being receptive to others’ communication as well as one’s own senses of smell, taste, and hearing, this chakra is located at the tip of the nose. It works with the Third Eye Chakra for telepathic communication by being the receiving point of telepathic signals sent out by others.

You may feel like you have a keener sense of smell, and can smell scents you are unable to identify right away; these are in fact mostly associated with Higher Energies. Another signal that this chakra has opened in you, is a change in your taste in food.

Spiritual Communication Chakra – (Silvery-blue)

shutterstock_391979371This chakra started out about 18 inches above the head of your physical body, but over time has lowered and merged with throat chakras to sit in your throat. It is where the Higher Self communicates with spiritual realms.

This new position means it is taking over for the throat and lower throat chakras in the body, helping to bring your own truth into action, allowing you to speak and live it. As well as this, it aids the physical communication with other people.

As this shift occurs you might notice you can’t hold yourself back from speaking your mind!

Late 2017 – Late 2018 will be when most people experience a settling of this chakra in its new place. If you’re experiencing vertigo lately, this is because this chakra is still on its journey down and is currently overlapping with the Crown Chakra.

Universal Love Chakra – (Magenta)

Located centrally and close to the heart, this is where interconnectivity with all living beings is fostered. It is essential to possessing peace and tolerance, not just for everybody else, but for yourself. It is taking over the traditional Heart Chakra which has merged with the Root Chakra.

By now, everybody will have already experienced the shift and absorption of chakras. You may have experienced an expansiveness in the chest in the past couple of months, possibly accompanied by coughing or a low fever.

Belly Button Chakra – (Tangerine orange)

shutterstock_269075825Connected to group energy and collective needs, this chakra provides nourishment for the body and soul, governing physical digestion and nutrition, as well as playing a vital role in creativity. You should be able to guess where this is located!

This chakra will take on the old roles of the Sacral chakra which governed human fertility and creativity and success in the arts. During this shift in energies, lasting through 2018, you may experience digestive discomfort and pressure just under the bellybutton.

Additionally, the duties of the Solar Plexus Chakra, where we define ourselves, and which is linked to self-worth, self-confidence, and self-esteem will be absorbed.

The majority of fears from other lifetimes are stored in the physical body in this chakra, and during the shift, a lot of deep fears will be purged from the body. As such you might experience anxiety or fears you cannot explain. This process will be over for everyone by the end of 2018.

Hands Chakra – (Gold)

We use our hands to give and receive, and the chakras in the centres of our palms are essential to this. They govern everything regarding wealth, knowledge, and kindness. When the Hands Chakra closes, you tend to become withdrawn or dwell in victimhood.

You may notice itching hands, which indicates that these chakras have taken on the responsibility of pulling ideas from the upper chakras into physical form, manifesting in creativity, from the Sacral Chakra.

Root Chakra – (Ruby red)

This holds the spiritual body in the physical body; when you feel clumsy it’s due to this chakra being out of balance, meaning you feel less grounded in your physical body. This chakra is also central to sexual energy, located where the legs and torso meet, between your rear and genitalia.shutterstock_269075819

In the new energy, this chakra will merge with the Heart Chakra and you will begin to see how sexuality and love energy merge together in a new way.

It will be through this chakra that you connect with the new vibration of Earth. By the end of 2019 this merge will have completed for everyone.

The Heart Chakra, responsible for giving and receiving love to and from others, has moved and merged with Root, as the Universal Love Chakra has taken over most of its responsibilities.

Foot Chakra – (Brownish red)

Associated with the strength to walk forward on one’s life path, this chakra is located in the center of the sole of each foot. It is the responsibility of this chakra to anchor the soul on the Earth plane.

This is active in all groups and is essential as it tethers us, through the Earth’s new vibrations, to the old reality, should we need to safely reconnect.

Looking to the Future

Over the coming years, a lot of shifts in energy will be occurring in all of us, on the physical and spiritual planes. This shift is happening in Earth itself too, so be aware of all the opportunities that might unfold, and find strength in yourself as your old energies merge into new ones.

It is an exciting time to be alive!

Written by: The Hearty Soul


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.